On Stress

Still trying to figure out this WordPress malarky, and wrote a whole post before figuring out how to “save draft” – d’uh. Obviously I lost the whole thing, which is why you’re reading this now.

Stress is a horrible thing. It causes worry, anxiety and illness. I hate it. Currently, stress in my life is caused by work and relationships outside of my husband and immediate family. How do you deal with stressed feelings? I usually lock myself in a toilet cubicle and cry until some of the tension has dissipated.

Today, coincidentally, I have been listening to some talks on the new creation (Isaiah 65/Revelation 21) alongside one of the most stressful situations I’ve had to deal with for a long time. The proclamation of Jesus and the future hope we have with Him of eternal life with the glorious Trinity is the best stress-buster I’ve ever come across. Certainly beats the puffy-eye inducing loo-sobs that normally keep me from having a nervous breakdown!

Leave a Reply

