Hair and peas.

Today I was supposed to spend the day preparing for my Budgeting exam, but I’m not very good at working when I don’t have pressure and it’s been pushed back until Wednesday, so Andrew and I spent the day watching series 2 of Desperate Housewives instead. And consoling Fluffy D, who needs extra cuddles this week because of it being Bonfire Night on Monday and the ensuing explosions that come with it.

I couldn’t be bothered to cook much today, so I have eaten about 500g of peas throughout the course of the day. I now have unbelievably bad stomach ache. Won’t be doing that again in a hurry, kinda serves me right for being so lazy. Anyway, if you take anything away from this blog post, let it be this: eating large quantities of peas instead of actual meals is probably going to screw with your digestive system a tiny bit.

We’re now preparing for the All-together service at church tomorrow, which we are leading for the first time ever. For those who haven’t experienced the joys of All-together services, it’s basically a glorified children’s meeting, and our theme this month is “November events”. I’m now going to cut out 120 moustaches for Movember and come up with a November themed quiz while Andrew prepares a talk on “Remember”.

Meneksh out.

NB: For those who do not know me, as much as I would love to have a moustache tattooed on my inner finger, the above photograph is not me.

Leave a Reply

