Pumpkins are overrated.

I’m SO BORED of pumpkins being EVERYWHERE. I just had to get that out of my system. It’s been bugging me since about mid-October. I’ve even seen a recipe recently for pumpkin-flavoured tiramisu. OVERKILL ON THE PUMPKIN FLAVOUR, PEOPLE.

As a fun exercise, here are some other seasonal fruits and vegetables that are either tastier and/or more attractive than pumpkins:

  • Apples
  • Brussels Sprouts – they are like little cabbages. Little versions of things are always cute.
  • Carrots
  • Purple sprouting broccoli
  • Blackberries
  • Spinach
  • Leeks
  • Butternut squash

Although I will admit that you can’t really paint a leek on a baby’s butt and still maintain the “aww” factor.

Leave a Reply

