Brain mulch

It feels like my head is full of cotton wool and lead simultaneously. Thankfully, my exam is out of the way – hopefully forever, but if I’ve failed it then at least for the next 8 weeks. I had the most horrendous morning, having forgotten to set my alarm when I went to sleep last night, and I’ve had a stress headache since I jolted awake at 7.45. This has only been compounded by 2.5 hours of budgeting calculations in an exam environment!

We’re going on the youth weekend away with church this weekend (as leaders, not as youth!) so we’re spending this evening preparing some talks in between Financial Performance lectures – this week has been pretty hardcore. I feel tired and not at all witty. Maybe an episode or two of Desperate Housewives is in order (yes, I’m making Andrew watch it all the way through from Season 1!)…

On another note, I’ve been perusing some blogs recently including a couple of really good interior design ones. It’s got me all nesty and inspired – after Christmas we’re heading down to London, where I intend to drag Andrew round saunter romantically round all the good markets with my willing husband, finding delightful little vintage items to make our home look deliciously rustic and cosy. Other than Portobello Road, do you have any good market recommendations? I’m also intending to visit our local auction house a few Saturdays to see if we can score any bargain-price wooden furniture or nice frames/mirrors. I love a good bargain! I also love upcycling old furniture and giving things a new lease of life, I’m loving all the things I’ve been reading about Annie Sloane Chalk Paint recently, so I wouldn’t mind finding a solid wooden pew and trying something dazzling with it.

Righteo, I’m off. Season 4 Episode 11 awaits.

Leave a Reply

