Back from a break!

I’ve been a bit quiet on here for the past few days for two reasons:

  1. I started a new job at work yesterday (Monday) but Friday was spent trying to tidy as much of my backlog as possible ready for a fresh start this week. Yesterday, I spent 10 hours in the office trying to get the hang of new bits and bobs, moving desks etc.
  2. We had the church youth weekend away this past Friday-Sunday. Tiring, but so worth it! Really amazing time.

So I missed Fun Friday on here, and truth be told the actual day could’ve done with an injection of fun up until around 6pm. But then the weekend got really good, and we were so blessed to be able to tell the young people about Jesus. We covered questions like “Who is Jesus?”, “How do I know that God loves me?” “What are relationships for?” and “Why do I read my Bible?” throughout three sessions on Standing Firm, interspersed with lots of activities and hundreds of questions from the young people. By the time we got home, we were exhausted, but it was so worth every minute. We also had some great bonding time with the other youth leaders – it was just a really awesome weekend.

Will be back to posting a bit more regularly now.

Also, to keep myself accountable, I am posting my weight. This is so that I am humiliated enough to actually eat healthily because I have fallen off the bandwagon a bit!

I’m 5’9″ for anyone who hasn’t met me in real life, so pretty tall. Or very tall if you’re my doctor. Anyway, at my heaviest (around 6 years ago) I weight about 14st. I’ve lost quite a bit since then and am constantly trying to eat more healthily, not just to lose weight but also to help my skin and digestion, both of which are problematic. And on that note, I was almost down to 11st7lbs but I’ve crept back up to 11st13lbs :( so I’m on a mission to get under 11st before Christmas and will post little weekly updates on here, otherwise I stand on the scales and think “Oh I’m still a fatty but I’m the only one who knows so I’ll just eat that other packet of Jaffa cakes.”

Right, I’m off to eat some peas.

Leave a Reply

