Happy 2013!

Well, it’s 2013. I had only just managed to get used to 2012. Lots of people do a reminiscent post round about now, or else one full of resolutions.

My resolve is to not make any resolutions this year, it sets me up for failure because I end up putting all my trust in myself to turn my life around. Yeah, I want to lose weight, I want to be better at housework and more disciplined in my reading times, but I’m not defined by those things. By making resolutions, I define myself in those terms – if I don’t do the things I say I will, I have failed at being a slim person, a good housewife and studious.

 

image.axd

 

I’m not putting my trust in myself this New Year, I’m putting it in Someone who will never fail at conforming me to His likeness.

Leave a Reply

