The Facts of Me: A to Z

Ok, so I hopped on the blogging bandwagon and decided to do a “Facts of Me” post. This was started off by Whitney, but this format was borrowed from Summer.

SN851385

Me, clashing life to the max in around 2008.

A – Age: 22
B – Bed size: Double. Except I get maybe a quarter of that. Yay for marriage ;)
– Chore you hate: Laundry. Specifically ironing.
D – Drink of choice: Fizzy water with a tiny bit of fruit cordial in it. Or Pepsi Max.
E – Essential start to your day item: Alarm clock.
F – Favorite color: It’s a toss up between pink and green. Can I just say pink and green, or does that make me difficult?
G – Gold or Silver: Silver.
H – Height: 5’9″
I – Instruments you play(ed): Piano, guitar, a little of the flute. Want to learn the saxophone and drums.
J – Job: Accountant
K – Kids: None yet! We would like a big family though :) we’re thinking at least 6.
L – Living arrangements: Renting with husband + dog.
M – Mom’s name: Julie.
N – Nicknames: Meneksh. My name is actually Menekse.
O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: Lots. Including appendicitis, heart problems, tonsilectomy and a nasty fall from a horse that rendered me bed-bound in ICU for a few days.
P – Pet Peeve: Parents allowing their small children to take up one or more seats on a crowded bus while adults are left standing. One guy in particular on my bus to work (I hope you’re reading this so you know how annoying it is, Mr.!) has 3 little boys who are SO badly behaved, two of whom are easily small enough to both sit on his knee. He not only allows them to take up a seat each that they don’t even sit on properly, but he also takes up a seat with their school bags. INFURIATING.
– Quote from a movie: Oh pointy bird, oh pointy pointy, anoint my head, anointy nointy.
R – Right or left handed: Right.
S – Siblings: One brother.
T – Time you wake up: between 6am and 8am depending on how late we go to sleep. If I get up any time after 7.30am, I am inevitably late for work.
U– Underwear: I don’t really understand this.
V – Vegetable you dislike: Hmm… Aubergine or courgette.
W – What makes you run late: Sleeping in. Andrew. My lackadaisical nature.
– X-rays you’ve had: Ankles, multiple times. Wrist a couple of times.
Y – Yummy food you make: Brownies and cookies, and risotto. Also pretty darn good at toad-in-the-hole.
– Zoo favorite: Big cats.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “The Facts of Me: A to Z

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s