Picture of the Week

So I didn’t get round to doing London, Baby: Part 2. I haven’t forgotten, I’m going to post it tomorrow or Tuesday. Things got a little crazy after Thursday. Anyway, I thought I’d share a few bits and bobs from our weekend instead :)

So Friday was an awful day at work. Possibly the most stressful ever! Then we had to hotfoot it to Aldi straight after work because we were supposed to be in Bedford yesterday, and we had to buy supplies for today’s Greek food fest. What should have been a 20 minute shop turned into a 2.5 hour House of Horrors. Anyway, we got home, went to bed etc., woke up and 7 inches of snow had fallen. Our little car got stuck in the snow pretty much on our road, so our trip to see Caroline had to be postponed.

Enter SNOW DAY. Having spent about an hour throwing snowballs for/at Dougal, and laughing hysterically at his various reactions, we settled in to watch Glee in our pjs complete with electric blankets. Then I had a 4 hour nap. THAT’S RIGHT, A FOUR HOUR NAP. It was amazing. So I went from exhausted to just tired, which is a nice change for this week! During the course of this morning, my Picture of the Week Year was taken. Warning, the below image contains excessive levels of cuteness:

Image

 

Every time I look at this photo, it kills me a little inside because I just can’t cope with the cute of it.

Anyway, then today was an early start – loads of Greek food made, along with some paper garlands, flags and food labels, all broadly within the “blue and white” theme. We had a wonderfully chilled afternoon eating and watching “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” with the 20s and 30s group from church. There was so much food we got to bring leftovers home, so now I don’t have to cook tonight ^_^

And that’s pretty much it. I’m going to take another nap read. Share the love, folks!

9 thoughts on “Picture of the Week

    • Bleh, it’s been pretty horrendous this week as well :( I love it, but it definitely has its moments! Cute dog and a gorgeous (inside and out!) husband, a girl can’t ask for much more, ha :)

Leave a Reply

