Two years.

Whoah.

Image courtesy of Geoff Whaley

Image courtesy of Geoff Whaley

We’ve been married for two years.

Two years ago today, I was being forcibly stopped from leaving the house to go and put finishing touches to the decor at our venue.

Two years ago today, Andrew and his best man were buying last-minute trousers.

Two years ago today, in classic Menekse style, I was half an hour late to our wedding.

Two years ago today, I married the most kind-hearted, loving and wonderful man I’ve ever met.

Two years ago today, Andrew and I became part of each others’ wonderful families.

Tonight, we’re celebrating with dinner and a show. I’m looking forward to just hanging out with my husband and talking about all the exciting things we have to look forward towards together.

Two years has flown by, and it’s made us realise how precious time is and how easy it can be to waste it. It’s made me more determined to keep blogging, to keep somewhere we can record the little things that make life wonderful.

Life is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

